Sunday, 27 September 2015

~Moto3 Race results Aragon~

Miguel Oliveira celebrates his 3rd victory of 2015
Miguel Oliveira captured his third victory of the 2015 season in today's race. Oliveira had the pace from the beginning and looked was in fighting form. As the race progressed a ten man battle commenced for the final 8 laps with Oliveira leading followed by Bastianini and Jorge Navarro. With six laps to go Darren Binder and Issac Vinales came together at turn 6 taking both riders out of the race.
Niccolo Antonelli set a blistering pace with 5 laps remaining clocking a time of 1"56"726 as the race intensified. Over the course of the race the leading position changed multiple times as Fenati, Binder, Kent, Oliveira, Bastianini and Antonelli all battled for supremacy. Oliveira's KTM had excellent drive exiting corners and great speed on the straights. He showed real class as he held off his opponents to claim victory once again.
Danny Kent's high side on final lap
The battle for the Moto3 championship escalated as we watched Danny Kent and Enea Bastianini swap places with the other riders as they battled to gain advantage in the championship standings. Kent looked to increase his lead of 55 points when Bastianini collided with the rear tyre of Brad Binder and took both of them out of the race on the final lap, but Kent crashed himself while pushing his Leopard Honda to the limit trying to catch Navarro and Oliveira which resulted in both riders claiming no points in this round of the championship.
The podium positions finished with Miguel Oliveira snatching victory from Jorge Navarro in second and VR46 Sky's Romano Fenati securing the final podium position.

No comments:

Post a Comment